dadopk.blogg.se

Duplicate photos fixer pro mac
Duplicate photos fixer pro mac








duplicate photos fixer pro mac

The only option to make sure your photos stay in the folder you want them to stay in is to MANUALLY select each photo from each grouping which kind of defeats the purpose and takes a ton of time if you have a lot of photos which if you are looking at this app you must. The program will chose based on a list of criteria but which folder is is in isn't one of them.Īnother example you have a "best of" folder which of course you do not want to delete any photos which you took the time to put in the "best of" folder but when you run the "auto mark" it chooses which ever photo based on other criteria.

duplicate photos fixer pro mac

Now you want to get rid of all the photos of Jane from the Family folder but there is no way to say "delete from "Family" folder”. You have a ton of photos saved in Family and then you created Jane. Let's say you have a folder named Family and inside you have a folder named Jane. I paid for the pro version hoping this would be a paid option but it is not! It does a good job finding the duplicates and it will show you which folder each one is in but there is no way to chose which folder you want to delete and which to keep. I would recommend not trusing your pictures to the automark function unless you are more of a gambler than I am.Īll in all, I think the program has value (I got it on sale for $.99) and saved me some time and a little disk space since I was able to delete about 500 dups from a library of about 10,000 pictures. For example, all the black and white pics from my daughters wedding were marked as dups of the originals, so I had to go back and uncheck them after the “Auto Mark” process ran. I tried the “Auto Mark” function and it also worked as advertised, but some of the pictures were not really dups, just very similar. It says they will stay there for a month before permanently deleting them. And I found that the ‘deleted’ pictures are not really deleted since they end up in the Photos application “Recently Deleted” trash can under “Library”. So far, I haven’t needed to restore anything. Just because I am a belt and suspenders type guy. I did export the Duplicate Marked Photo’s to an external drive before deleting them from the Photo’s library.

duplicate photos fixer pro mac

The app worked for me as advertised and I didn’t need to hit the extra keys that were referenced in several other reviews. I used this app on a 2015 vintage PC using High Sierra.










Duplicate photos fixer pro mac